Our story that was never written

Your hands so soft I wanna hold it and never let go. Your eyes a little puffy but so elegant when you smile. Your smirk quite silly but annoyingly beautiful. You are the perfect answer to all my why’s and I always believe that. You. All that matters is you. It wasn’t just the same way over me.

screen-shot-2017-02-04-at-16-48-45

I miss you. The next three words you always hear from me other than I love you. Apparently, you are there: yet I still miss you. They say there’s not a lot to miss but they don’t know you are more than a lot. I miss your snaps that you fondly send to me and which I still have in my phone. I miss those three dots popping in messenger when you are typing. The most I can get now is your face beside the blue cloud of words I sent. That’s all. More painful than you saying goodbye because that was me getting recognized but neglected.

You and me. We had a bunch of stories. I guess you had been my greatest plot twist. You being in the story brought me to all the highs and lows. I am afraid I’ll just keep these stories to myself no matter how sweet it can get. After all, I am telling my tale while you are just playing as my fictional character.

So here’s to our story that could have been shelved beside your favorite books. Let’s just put it between the two of us. Or the least, with me.

 

Leave a Reply

